How to cite this website

  • [FR] M. Chabrol (dir.), G. Darquié (codir.), P.-O. Toulza (codir.), Musical MC² [en ligne]
  • [EN] M. Chabrol (ed.), G. Darquié (coed.), P.-O. Toulza (coed.), Musical MC² [online]

Phase 1 (2015-2017) : prototype development

Part of the collaborative project Musical MC² (Le film musical hollywoodien en contexte médiatique et culturel / The Hollywood Film Musical in its Mediatic and Cultural Context), funded by Labex Arts-H2H

Project steering

Marguerite Chabrol & Pierre-Olivier Toulza

Design of the digital platform

Marguerite Chabrol & Gaétan Darquié

Consulting and technical support

Mehdi Bourgeois

Développement / Computing development

Mehdi Bourgeois, Gaétan Darquié, Melvin Gault, Tiffany Vachez

International scientific committee

Marion Carrot, Marguerite Chabrol, Steven Cohan, Todd Decker, Aurélie Ledoux, Adrienne McLean, Karen McNally, Doug Reside, Allison Robbins, Robynn Stilwell, Pierre-Olivier Toulza.

Data entry

Todd Anderson, Fanny Beuré, N. T. Binh, Caleb Boyd, Marion Carrot, Marguerite Chabrol, Brenna Cunningham, Todd Decker, Claudia Gutierrez, Isabelle Kalma, Aurélie Ledoux, Grace Maxwell, Ashley Pribyl, Caroline Renouard, Allison Robbins, Megan Salisbury, Noah Teichner, Jalil Tuggle, Pierre-Olivier Toulza, Alyse Weatherford.

Junior researchers contracts

  • Caleb Boyd, été 2017, Research Assistant (Department of Music, Washington University in St Louis)
  • Gaétan Darquié IGR 6 mois en 2015, 5 mois en 2016 et post-doctorat en 2016/2017 (Université Paris 8 / Labex Arts-H2H)
  • Marion Carrot IGE 3 mois en 2016 et 5 mois en 2017 (Université Paris 8 / Labex Arts-H2H)
  • Isabelle Kalma IGE 4 mois en 2016, 2 mois en 2017 (CERILAC Université Paris Diderot)
  • Ashley Pribyl, été 2017, Research Assistant (Department of Music, Washington University in St Louis).

Phase 2 (2018-2020) : tests, exploitation and prospects

Master’s Degree Students from Paris 8 University

2018/2019 : Marine Despiegelaere, Boualem Khelifati, Amine Kouti, Inès Lopez, Federico Nipoli, Madoka Nishino, Brian Thomas, Victor Tsaconas, Jingling Wu.

2019/2020 : Mélanie Birot, Esteban Carrillo, Jean-Baptiste Heimburger, Minhyoug Jo, Joshua Lehoux, Clément Marin, Théo Mathis, Anne Milojevic, Kira Vygrivach, Wei Zhao.

Phase 3 (2020) : website redesign and technical overhaul

Marguerite Chabrol : editor

Gaétan Darquié : developer and technical architect